• Twenty Shakespeare Childrens Stories - The Complete  20 Books Boxed Collection Hardback -

Twenty Shakespeare Childrens Stories - The Complete 20 Books Boxed Collection Hardback -

  • Publisher: Sweet Cherry Publishing
  • Product Code: B2D0195
  • Collection ISBN: 9781782262329
  • Individual ISBNs:
  • Author(s): Macaw Books
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £119.80
  • £19.99 SAVE 83%

- OR -

Hamlet, Romeo and Juliet, King Lear, and The Tempest are not just plays, but immortal pieces of literature written by one of the greatest playwrights to have ever lived: William Shakespeare. This series presents a thoughtful selection of twenty plays by Shakespeare, which have been suitably abridged and updated for young readers. The adapted narrative style is accessible, and coupled with unique illustrations that will engage children and support them as they begin their journey of reader development and literary interest.

This luxury edition of the original series has been upgraded in hardback with a modern design - the perfect gift for your child to treasure for years to come. A true collector's item, the sturdy slip case and finishing touches to this beautiful collection of tales will ensure that it remains as timeless as Shakespeare himself!

This 20 book children's series  Hardback presents a thoughtful selection of plays by William Shakespeare, which have been suitably simplified and narrated for young readers. 
Enchanting illustrations help to bring Shakespeare's greatest plays to life throughout this collection and help to engage children and develop their literary interest. This collection is ideal for young readers aged 7+.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

Titles in this collection include:

The Winter's Tale
All's Well That Ends Well
Antony And Cleopatra
As You Like It
The Comedy Of Errors
Cymbeline, King Of Britain
Julius Caesar
King Lear
A Midsummer Night's Dream
Much Ado About Nothing
Othello, The Moor Of Venice
Romeo And Juliet
The Merchant Of Venice
The Tragedy Of Macbeth
The Two Gentlemen Of Verona
Timon Of Athens
Twelth Night
Hamlet, Prince Of Denmark
The Tempest
The Taming Of The Shrew


Books Deatils
Author Macaw Books
Catagory Children Fiction
Format Hardback
ISBN 9781782262329
Language English UK
Number of Books in Pack 20
Publisher Sweet Cherry Publishing
Reading Age '7-9

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good