• The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries by Elly Griffiths 10 Book Collection - 9781787476912

The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries by Elly Griffiths 10 Book Collection - 9781787476912

  • Product Code: B2D2021
  • Collection ISBN: 9781787476912
  • Individual ISBNs: 9781786481863, 9781786482129, 9781786482136, 9781786482143, 9781786482150, 9781786482167, 9781786482174, 9781848663374, 97817842
  • Author(s): Elly Griffiths
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £79.90
  • £23.99 SAVE 70%

- OR -

Titles in this set 

  • The Crossing Places
  • The Janus Stone
  • The House at Sea's End
  • A Room Full of Bones
  • A Dying Fall
  • The Outcast Dead
  • The Ghost Fields
  • The Woman In Blue
  • The Chalk Pit
  • The Dark Angel
 
Description
 
The Crossing Places
 
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A child's bones are discovered on the windswept Norfolk marshes. Believing them to be ancient, the police call in Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist. But this is no prehistoric grave. It seems a cold missing person case has now become a murder investigation. A must-read for all crime fiction fans, particularly readers of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.
 
The Janus Stone
 
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. The discovery of a child's skeleton lays bare terrible secret's from Norwich's past in the second gripping mystery for Dr Ruth Galloway. A must-read for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.
 
The House at Sea's End
 
WNNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. The shadow of the Second World War looms dark over the third chilling mystery for Dr Ruth Galloway. Some buried secrets shouldn't be uncovered.
 
A Room Full of Bones
 
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. Halloween night, and the dead are closer than ever for Dr Ruth Galloway. She is used to long-dead bodies, but a fresh corpse in the middle of a museum is a new challenge. The fourth beguiling Dr Ruth Galloway mystery.
 
A Dying Fall
 
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in the firing line herself. A nailbiting new adventure for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.
 
The Outcast Dead
 
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. Historical crimes involving a Victorian child killer may hold the key to several contemporary deaths in this macabre outing for Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.
 
The Ghost Fields
 
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.
 
The Woman In Blue
 
The murder of women priests in Norfolk's spooky shrine town of Walsingham draws forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway into a thrilling new adventure.
 
The Chalk Pit
 
Boiled human bones have been found in Norwich's web of underground tunnels. When forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway discovers the bones aren't as old as originally thought, it's time for DCI Nelson to launch a murder inquiry. What was initially just a medieval curiosity has taken a much more sinister nature...
 
The Dark Angel
 
Dr Ruth Galloway is off on a working holiday to Italy. But the hilltop village of Castello degli Angeli holds secrets as dark as any buried in the Norfolk marshes.
Books Deatils
Publisher Quercus Books
Reading Age Young Adult

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good